Of Castles And Culture

Todays’ pictures were taken while hiking around the local cultural highlight of our city, a 16th century castle that has been repaired many times. Our route made us make a big loop around the castle, until my legs couldn’t carry me anymore. But sometimes that’s the price you have got to pay to take some pictures.

This has been the first time in two months where I actually got to use my DSLR. Other than the obvious difference in file size, I am struggling to see the big difference, but that’s why I’m very much an amateur photographer. I think I still have to get to know my camera better to elevate my pictures above “iPhone” quality. Anyway, here are the pictures in no specific order!

Leave a Reply

