A Song Of Ice and Fire. No, Just More Ice. And Snow.

Good morning, 2017!

Today, I went on my first photography trip of the year. We heard rumors of snow in the East of the country, so that’s where we headed. When we got near Eupen it didn’t really look liked it’d been snowing, but that changed as soon as we arrived at the Hautes Fagnes.

The Hautes Fagnes are known as the coldest place of the country, and for a good reason. All day long the temperature was around a crisp minus six degrees celcius. After we got over the feeling of literally freezing our butts of, I started taking some pictures.

If I’ve got to be really honest, snow photography isn’t really that interesting to me. In the snow, everything looks pretty much the same. But I managed to take some decent pictures and of course I wouldn’t be sticking to my goals for 2017 if I weren’t sharing them.

So pack your hot coffee, gloves and hat, and prepare to dive into the new year. Just be wary of the ice.

Leave a Reply

